Vera Bradley Small Tote – Review @verabradleybags #smalltotes #totebag

ezy watermark_03-05-2020_04-15-16pm

 

Product : Small Tote

Brand : Vera Bradley

Rating : ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ /5 ⭐

Amazon link to purchase

Price at Amazon: $74.28

This tote is my staple spring/summer bag. I love Vera Bradley bags! I love their bold happy prints and lightweight cotton bags. And this one is correct size tote for me ( I am petite, 5.2″ ) not too big, not too small.

The whole last summer, I roamed around the town with my kids. our days pretty much engaged by hopping between one summer events to another, and the summer reading program in libraries. With two kids tagging along everywhere and the stay at each place stretching from 10 mins to hours, I need a bigger bag to accommodate their needs. (From snacks, water, tissues, bandaids,ipads what not??!!) My regular compact crossbody is not enough for me.  Here Comes the solution in the name of a new bag!

It accommodates almost everything! the large interior with 6 pockets, almost makes it a diaper bag in a style! I need those pockets because I am kind of messy with single compartment totes, where it took ages for me to get one particular thing out of a bag! (And god forbid if I find the exact thing I am looking for without flip out the bag inside out ) So the roomy 6 pockets are a big win for me.

ezy watermark_03-05-2020_04-15-17pm

The secret compartment on the top is so cute and its always handy to put keys and sunglasses. The lightweight of the bag is a big advantage as I could load this up without minding its weight. The vibrant design and colors are so catchy and the cloth material lets it wash in the machine if we need to. 

Overall I love this bag and highly recommend it for moms who outgrown of diaper bags yet need a bag to accommodate their kid’s needs.

Pros :

  • The perfect size, not too big, not too small.
  • lightweight cloth material.
  • have roomy 6 inside pockets for organizing things.
  • Closed zipper top
  • The strap length is perfect for my height.
  • easy to wash on the machine if it gets stains.
  • Inside is big enough to accommodate an iPad even a small laptop ( mind there is no laptop cushion in the bag so its not safe to carry ).
  • have a lot of different bold beautiful patterns.
  • quality product. (using it roughly for 5  months without any wear and tear)

Cons:

  • if the front little open pocket comes with a zip it would be easy access for the phone.
  • Price, it’s expensive for a simple cloth bag. ( Pro Tip: Could get the bag for half price on sale )

 

Disclaimer: The links are not affiliated either with amazon nor with the seller /brand. In other words, I am not getting any money from anyone to post this. This is my opinion I am sharing solely without any profit.

 

non-Wordpress users, if you want to like this post please give your rating below. Thanks in advance.

 

 

Like this post? Consider following my blog…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

 

 

Don’t forget to share. The sharing icons are below.

 

3 thoughts on “Vera Bradley Small Tote – Review @verabradleybags #smalltotes #totebag

Add yours

  1. Vera Bradley is mine, as well as my mom’s favorite. I have several collections from coin purse, crossbodies to tote. My mom’s likes ‘Mandy’ tote a lot. Even that has all the pockets inside. If you don’t own one, try it next time. Have you tried the online outlet?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s lovely to hear , no I never checked Mandy one , thanks for the recommendation will check it out . Yeah outlet is another great option for low price which I forgot to mention !

      Like

Thoughts? I love hearing from you! Please share your thoughts below..

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑